Home About Us What's On Be Involved Support Us Contact Us

Winchester Live At Home Scheme

A charity supporting older people in Winchester

Anna Miles - Scheme Manager

Anna has been working at the Scheme since 2008 and was promoted to Scheme Manager in 2017. She works on Tuesday - Friday.

Beth Ward - Deputy Manager

Beth started with us in July 2017, she works Monday - Friday and is responsible for marketing and recruitment.

Jenny Atkins - Volunteering Co-ordinator and Administrator

Jenny joined the team in 2010 and oversees the administration of new members and the management of our volunteers. She works Monday, Tuesday and Thursday.

Chrissy Allen - Community Programme Co-ordinator

Chrissy joined the team in January 2016, and is responsible for Singing for Wellbeing, Restaurant Club , Stanmore Exercise Class, Drama Group and Friday Activity Day. She works Monday-Friday.

Veronica Allsop - Community Programme Co-ordinator

Veronica joined the team in September 2018 and works Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. She oversees our Seated Exercise Class in Alresford as well as carrying out  member home visits. She will soon be expanding our services to cover Bishops Waltham.

Sonja Davis - Administrator

Sonja joined us in August 2015 and assists with all aspects of admin in the Live at Home office. She works Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Michila Baradon Evans - Administrator

Michila started with us in September 2017 and works in the office Monday - Friday. She is responsible for all Member transport needs and all other exercise class administration.

Carly Ratcliffe - Administrator

Carly joined us in March 2018 and works Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. She is responsible for all things finance related and also assists with admin relating to outings and the holiday.

Winchester Live at Home Scheme is part of Methodist Homes for the aged, registered as a charity - No 1083995. Part of MHA Care Group.

Connect with us:


The Committee is responsible for ensuring the financial viability of the Scheme, promoting the work of the Scheme within the local area, recruiting employees and maintaining account records which comply with MHA financial systems.

Committee Officers:

Alan Darlington - Chairperson

Ian Bray - Treasurer

Penny Freeman – Secretary/Vice-Chairperson

Committee Members:

Anna Miles - Scheme Manager

Barbara Friend - Member Forum Representative

David Leeson - Committee Member

Lesley Worrall - Volunteer Representative

David Worrall MBE – Committee Member